Default Events

New board elected

A new board was elected at the 1st Council Meeting of the European Pirates that took place last 17th and 18th of July.

Smári McCarthy (Pirate Party of Iceland) became the new chairperson.


Muriel Rovira Esteva (Pirates of Catalonia) and Tale Haukbjørk Østrådal (Pirate Party of Norway) were elected as vice-chairpersons, Sven Clement (Pirate Party of Luxembourg) as treasurer, and Antonios Motakis (Pirate Party of Greece), Mikuláš Peksa (Czech Pirate Party), Mattias Bjärnemalm (Pirate Party of Sweden), and Nina Konvalinka (Pirate Party of Slovenia) as board members without appointed office.


The newly elected Board members are looking forward to working with pirates from all over Europe.

0 comments on “New board elected

Leave a Reply